Yes, and unfortunately there is nothing anyone can do. This is Paypal’s new policy.
BUT! Upgrading is free with no additional costs.
Remember when you upgrade to enable the Paypal Optional feature. It will allow your customers to checkout without having to create a Paypal account of their own.